Chemical Peels

Peeling chimique

What is a chemical peel?

A chemical peel is an exfoliation technique where a chemical substance is applied to the skin, causing the partial and controlled destruction of part of the skin in order to eliminate damaged cells and stimulate cell renewal. It rejuvenates the skin, increasing its radiance and removing certain imperfections.

Chemical peels are used to prevent and treat the first signs of ageing and, more specifically, to improve the texture and tone of the skin. They also improve a number of skin disorders such as acne, pigment spots and other superficial irregularities.

A peel can be superficial, medium or deep, depending on the number of skin layers to be exfoliated. We carry out superficial and medium peels.

read more

 

What you should know before and after a peel

Before a peel

All peels require preparation to the skin, irrespective of whether they are superficial or medium. This preparation should start between 2 to 4 weeks before the session. This stage is essential since it affects the results of the peel.

After a peel

After a peel, it is important not to expose the skin to the sun and to use a high-protection sun cream between the sessions, as well as for several weeks to several months after the peel.

A consultation before the peel will ascertain the type of peel you require, as well as the necessary care both before and after the peel.

Go to Top

Peeling chimique

Peeling chimique

Qu’est-ce qu’un peeling chimique?

Un peeling chimique est une technique d’exfoliation qui consiste à appliquer une substance chimique sur la peau pour provoquer une destruction partielle et contrôlée de celle-ci, afin d’éliminer des cellules endommagées et de stimuler le renouvellement cellulaire. La peau nouvellement régénérée retrouve davantage d’éclat, débarrassée de certaines imperfections.

Les peelings sont utilisés pour prévenir et traiter les premiers signes du vieillissement cutané, plus spécifiquement, pour améliorer la texture et le teint de la peau. Certaines affections dermatologiques comme l’acné, les taches pigmentaires et autres irrégularités de surfaces sont également améliorées avec des peelings.

En fonction du nombre de couches cutanées qui vont être exfoliées, un peeling peut être superficiel, moyen ou profond. Nous effectuons des peelings superficiels et moyens. En savoir plus


A savoir avant et après un peeling

Avant le peeling

Tous les peelings, qu’ils soient superficiels ou moyens, nécessitent une préparation de la peau.  Une telle préparation doit débuter entre 2 et 4 semaines avant le peeling. Cette phase est indispensable car elle influence le résultat du peeling.

Après le peeling

Après un peeling, il est important d’éviter toute exposition solaire et d’utiliser une crème à haute protection solaire aussi bien entre les séances que plusieurs semaines à plusieurs mois après les peelings.

Dans tout les cas, une consultation préalable permettra d’établir le type de peeling le mieux adapté ainsi que les soins à prévoir avant et après le peeling.

Haut de page