PRP injections

PRP or Platelet Rich Plasma therapy, sometimes referred to as ‘the vampire facial’, is a method in which autologous platelets (your own platelets) are injected. These platelets release certain substances, namely growth factors. The plasma is obtained by centrifuging your own blood. Immediately after blood collection, it is injected into the area to be treated.

The PRP treatment can be used for skin rejuvenation, for hair loss, and as a supportive therapy to laser treatments, microneedling Radiofrequency, LED light therapy, LDM ultrasound therapy. Injections of PRP into the skin and / or scalp triggers a recovery process through the release of growth factors. This stimulates the synthesis of collagen in the skin, resulting in vibrant, fresh younger looking skin,  and the proliferation and differentiation of stem cells in the hair follicles, respectively.

The use of PRP offers many advantages. It is a treatment with natural substances (since ingredients from your own blood are used) and therefore a safe and well-tolerated treatment. PRP offers a natural alternative to conventional methods.

It is important that no blood thinners or anti-inflammatory drugs (eg Aspirin, Ibuprofen, Voltaren, Apranax, etc.) are taken one week before treatment and that you drink enough water (1.5 liter) in the 24 hours before treatment. Also, anti-inflammatory drugs should not be taken during the first week after treatment.

Go to Top

PRP injections

La thérapie par plasma riche en plaquettes ou PRP est une méthode d’injection de plaquettes autologues (= du corps). Ces plaquettes libèrent certaines substances, notamment les facteurs de croissance. Le plasma est obtenu en centrifugeant votre propre sang. Immédiatement après la collecte de sang, il est injecté dans la zone à traiter.

Le traitement PRP peut être utilisé pour le rajeunissement de la peau, la chute des cheveux et comme méthode de soutien après le traitement au laser. L’injection de PRP dans la peau et / ou le cuir chevelu déclenche un processus de récupération par la libération de facteurs de croissance. Cela stimule la synthèse du collagène dans la peau, ainsi que la prolifération et la différenciation des cellules souches dans les follicules pileux, respectivement.

L’utilisation de PRP offre de nombreux avantages. C’est un traitement avec des substances naturelles, et donc un traitement sûr et bien toléré. Le PRP offre une alternative naturelle aux méthodes conventionnelles. Le traitement peut également être combiné avec d’autres thérapies différentes.

Il est important de ne prendre ni anticoagulants ni médicaments anti-inflammatoires (par exemple, aspirine, ibuprofène, Voltaren, Apranax, etc.) une semaine avant le traitement et de boire suffisamment d’eau 24 heures avant le traitement. De plus, les anti-inflammatoires ne doivent pas être pris pendant la première semaine après le traitement.

Haut de page